dietlosa.blogg.se

Reddit darkest dungeon save scumming
Reddit darkest dungeon save scumming





reddit darkest dungeon save scumming

No telling what's on the other side and if my whole party gets wiped out, I don't want to have to start over and replay many hours of the game. And in that game, I hit Quicksave all the time-before I pass through any doorway. I'm still trying to finish up the Baldur's Gate series. Otherwise, why not continue enjoying the game?īut in other games, I save and reload a lot.

reddit darkest dungeon save scumming

In rare cases, if things have become utterly hopeless for me, I'll resign. No matter how the game goes, I play it all the way through. Play from there, and try to do better.įor some reason, I never save in Master of Orion except to insure against a crash. When it comes to deep board games like chess, checkers, and go, one good learning strategy is to play until you make a fatal mistake and then "rewind"-go back to the last game state where you were doing OK. So save scumming is a last resort, but due to so-so game design players often do resort to it.Īnd maybe, in some games, that's the best way to "git gud."







Reddit darkest dungeon save scumming